top of page

Why am I a feminist?


At 13 years old, my girl friends started to be sexualized at school and wear heels because it was ‘’trendy’’.

At 14, they left their old backpacks because ladies don't have backpacks.

At 15, my closest friends felt forced to wear make up.

At 16, 70% of my classmates smoked because everyone else did.

At 17, my male friends could not express their feelings.

I am a feminist because everything is so wrong and my society is in pain.

And I feel concerned.

Our societies force us to do things.

We, as teenagers do certain things for fashion, not because we feel forced to do it, but because it is ‘’cool’’ to do so.

We smoke because it is classy, we drop out school because it is useless, we wear make up because women take care of what they look like, we practice sport because men are strong, we don’t express ourselves because only weaks do so, we don’t work because only nerds do, we follow diets because fat is ugly, we hate ugly because ugly is not so good looking, and not so good looking doesn’t fit in our society. Even if this society is wrong.

 Recent   
 Posts  
bottom of page